Hi, I’m Helen or Eleni

Athens
Helen or Eleni

Hi, I’m Helen or Eleni

I’ve lived in Athens for 4 years

I speak English, Greek

I am Educator

VIDEO CALL Helen or Eleni

I consider myself an international nomad, as I lived in the USA and Greece. I love traveling and have experienced European, American, and Caribbean cultures. I have an 11-year-old, spunky daughter, who means the world to me. My greatest joy, besides my daughter, is exploring the world through my senses. I grew up immersed in Greek culture and traditions. I love exploring Athens, as there are always hidden gems, especially in the areas near the center (Psiri, Koukaki, Gazi, etc.) There are so many places to explore in terms of traditional and modern Greek food. And if you love the Seaside, as do I, areas like Faliro and Glyfada are worth a visit, Since they have some of the most scenic bars and restaurants in the city. Lastly, Athens is home to some of the greatest architectural marvels and there is so much to see when it comes to museums and ancient monuments. Let's explore Athens, its culture, architecture, and traditions together.

My knowledge & interests

Hosts expertise Culture & customs
Street food Local cuisine Desserts Food markets Fine dining Unique & unusual foods Cinema Art galleries & museums Parks Gardens Scenic routes Wildlife Hikes Social history Architectural history Religious history Cityscape photography Classical architecture Wine Third wave coffee High-end fashion boutiques Department stores Vintage shops Handicrafts & souvenirs Traditional culture Popular culture Religious customs Lifestyle culture Rituals & ceremonial customs Alternative or underground culture Gourmet food Local speciality drinks Traditional drinks Painting Sculpture Performance art Traditional art Art history Specialty shops Bookstores Music stores Antique shops Fashion photography Ethnic culture Pop music Rock music Traditional music Hip-hop R&B Reggae
VIDEO CALL Helen or Eleni
See my city

Experiences I love to host