The best moments from our happy travellers

Experiencing a city through the eyes of a host can make the difference between a nice trip and an unforgettable one. Every review below is submitted by a real City Unscripted guest.

review slide #1

“WOW WOW WOW! We had a 10-hour private tour of Hong Kong with Victor and it was truly amazing. In addition to the usual tourist sites that we asked to see, he had a bevy of suggested stops along the way. Many “hidden gems” indeed, places we would never have thought of. From the lunch suggestion (a tiny noodle place jammed with locals, the only tourists being us), to the various markets, to the hilltop views, and the public housing projects, we saw parts of HK we wouldn’t have imagined.”

Review by Rick P
March 2019
review slide #2

“Olga was superb! A+ She was on time and flowed so easily with a deep knowledge of Amsterdam's incredible history and its notable sites, monuments and art installations. I requested to see as much as possible and we covered the entire city center, on foot; in about 6 hours. It's really something to feel that confident and relaxed in a foreign city!! Olga was my best friend for a day... and I'll never forget her or beautiful Amsterdam!”

Reviewed by Colin K
March 2019
review slide #3

“My 12 year old daughter and I went on a restaurant tasting tour with Myriam and were absolutely blown away. The food was incredible, but what made the day great was Myriam herself. She is a soulful person who clearly understands and loves the city of Paris. She took the time to get connected to what we wanted to experience and led us to places that both surprised and delighted us. My daughter now has a deeper love for Paris and we have a new family friend. We cannot recommend Myriam highly enough!”

Reviewed by Donte H
March 2019
review slide #4

“We were privileged to share two days with Noriko exploring Tokyo. Intelligent, intuitive, well traveled, yet a native of Tokyo, Noriko was the perfect guide. Her wealth of knowledge about the past and current events in the city was just what we needed. She took us to the sites we requested, always offering great tips and suggestions of what to see and experience in the vast city. Noriko is a delight and after only two days, we felt like friends. This is the only way to go! No bus tours and shopping excursions. Your precious time will be spent just as you like.”

Reviewed by Robin B
March 2019
review slide #5

“I carefully scoured the internet examining several Mexico City food tours. It was important to me that we try the unique hidden gems, and small family places, that really show the true flavor and character of Mexico. Roberto Vilchis not only surpassed my culinary hopes, but is also an extremely knowledgeable guide and super-nice, energetic guy! And, where guidebooks and personal recommendations boasted about the best carnitas in the city, Roberto introduced us to a particular spot that actually serves carnitas tacos with the bone still loosely attached to the meat. I can’t wait to return to Mexico City and have Roberto resume our culinary adventures!”

Reviewed by Jim S
February 2019

Happy Travellers

Great day out

The client and I had a great time discussing history; culture and life in general.

July 2020

Reviewed by Ryan K , hosted by Ryan

a tailored day in Bologna

Nice friendly couple, genuinely interested in local culture and history

July 2020

Reviewed by Lorenza U , hosted by Lorenza

A summer day in Stockholm

I had a great day with Erin, Daniel and little Mikaela. We strolled through the old town and visited the outdoor museum Skansen.

June 2020

Reviewed by Sofia S , hosted by Sofia

Nice walk and talk in the city

Very nice walk and talk in the city after all the madness happening..felt normal again and had we had a great time

June 2020

Reviewed by Michaël M , hosted by Michaël

Eat Like A Local in Greenwich Village NY

“Great experience trying great food!”

March 2020

Reviewed by Fernando P , hosted by Ross

Exploring a great city

We had a great day with Hirotake, whose superb English enabled us to learn a lot more about the city on our day out. We visited a wide variety of places, from shrines to a matcha café, posh department stores to a shop selling cheap second hand kimonos (well, we had to buy one!) and a boat trip on the river. We walked all day and enjoyed every minute.

March 2020

Reviewed by Neil R , hosted by Hirotake

Featured in