pinterest

The best moments from our happy travellers

Experiencing a city through the eyes of a host can make the difference between a nice trip and an unforgettable one. Every review below is submitted by a real City Unscripted guest.

review slide #1

“WOW WOW WOW! We had a 10-hour private tour of Hong Kong with Victor and it was truly amazing. In addition to the usual tourist sites that we asked to see, he had a bevy of suggested stops along the way. Many “hidden gems” indeed, places we would never have thought of. From the lunch suggestion (a tiny noodle place jammed with locals, the only tourists being us), to the various markets, to the hilltop views, and the public housing projects, we saw parts of HK we wouldn’t have imagined.”

Review by Rick P
March 2019
review slide #2

“Olga was superb! A+ She was on time and flowed so easily with a deep knowledge of Amsterdam's incredible history and its notable sites, monuments and art installations. I requested to see as much as possible and we covered the entire city center, on foot; in about 6 hours. It's really something to feel that confident and relaxed in a foreign city!! Olga was my best friend for a day... and I'll never forget her or beautiful Amsterdam!”

Reviewed by Colin K
March 2019
review slide #3

“My 12 year old daughter and I went on a restaurant tasting tour with Myriam and were absolutely blown away. The food was incredible, but what made the day great was Myriam herself. She is a soulful person who clearly understands and loves the city of Paris. She took the time to get connected to what we wanted to experience and led us to places that both surprised and delighted us. My daughter now has a deeper love for Paris and we have a new family friend. We cannot recommend Myriam highly enough!”

Reviewed by Donte H
March 2019
review slide #4

“We were privileged to share two days with Noriko exploring Tokyo. Intelligent, intuitive, well traveled, yet a native of Tokyo, Noriko was the perfect guide. Her wealth of knowledge about the past and current events in the city was just what we needed. She took us to the sites we requested, always offering great tips and suggestions of what to see and experience in the vast city. Noriko is a delight and after only two days, we felt like friends. This is the only way to go! No bus tours and shopping excursions. Your precious time will be spent just as you like.”

Reviewed by Robin B
March 2019
review slide #5

“I carefully scoured the internet examining several Mexico City food tours. It was important to me that we try the unique hidden gems, and small family places, that really show the true flavor and character of Mexico. Roberto Vilchis not only surpassed my culinary hopes, but is also an extremely knowledgeable guide and super-nice, energetic guy! And, where guidebooks and personal recommendations boasted about the best carnitas in the city, Roberto introduced us to a particular spot that actually serves carnitas tacos with the bone still loosely attached to the meat. I can’t wait to return to Mexico City and have Roberto resume our culinary adventures!”

Reviewed by Jim S
February 2019

Happy Travellers

excellent

very good experience

April 2021

Reviewed by Andrea M , hosted by Andrea

Walking though the Downtown

Matt, Chelsea and his 5 kids are amazing family. We start en the heart of México City. In the zócalo in the main cathedral were the biggest organ in the world are we heard the amazing sound\'s of the organ. Then we see the aztecs remains in the zócalo, then walk to bellas artes palace to see the amazing murals and the georgus post office palace, finish the experience in los churros el moro a traditional churros and chocolate in Mexico the kids love that!

April 2021

Reviewed by Roberto V , hosted by Roberto

Street Art!

It’s their daughter birthday. So the mother booked this tour for her. They have lived in Hong Kong for many years. But they enjoyed the tour very much, as they discovered many new things in Hong Kong. It’s a good tour!

March 2021

Reviewed by Cosmo L , hosted by Cosmo

Market History

We toured the city’s top tourist attraction, the Pike Place Market and learned all about this historic area of Seattle that has been around for over 100 years!

February 2021

Reviewed by West L , hosted by West

Discovering Brussels on a different angle

Very nice walk in a quiet Brussels! They like the country side but ended up wanting to discover more about the city.

February 2021

Reviewed by Michaël M , hosted by Michaël

Cheers

The Sake experience is very nice because it gives you time to sit and have a good conversation with the guests. Sharing sake and food also helps to relax and to break any tension you may have at the beginning (if you had). This time also I spend an excellent time with my guests and the time flew very fast. When you realized the time of the experience already finished.

February 2021

Reviewed by Saya Cristina E , hosted by Saya Cristina

Featured in