The best moments from our happy travellers

Experiencing a city through the eyes of a host can make the difference between a nice trip and an unforgettable one. Every review below is submitted by a real City Unscripted guest.

“WOW WOW WOW! We had a 10-hour private tour of Hong Kong with Victor and it was truly amazing. In addition to the usual tourist sites that we asked to see, he had a bevy of suggested stops along the way. Many “hidden gems” indeed, places we would never have thought of. From the lunch suggestion (a tiny noodle place jammed with locals, the only tourists being us), to the various markets, to the hilltop views, and the public housing projects, we saw parts of HK we wouldn’t have imagined.”

Review by Rick P
March 2019

“Olga was superb! A+ She was on time and flowed so easily with a deep knowledge of Amsterdam's incredible history and its notable sites, monuments and art installations. I requested to see as much as possible and we covered the entire city center, on foot; in about 6 hours. It's really something to feel that confident and relaxed in a foreign city!! Olga was my best friend for a day... and I'll never forget her or beautiful Amsterdam!”

Reviewed by Colin K
March 2019

“My 12 year old daughter and I went on a restaurant tasting tour with Myriam and were absolutely blown away. The food was incredible, but what made the day great was Myriam herself. She is a soulful person who clearly understands and loves the city of Paris. She took the time to get connected to what we wanted to experience and led us to places that both surprised and delighted us. My daughter now has a deeper love for Paris and we have a new family friend. We cannot recommend Myriam highly enough!”

Reviewed by Donte H
March 2019

“We were privileged to share two days with Noriko exploring Tokyo. Intelligent, intuitive, well traveled, yet a native of Tokyo, Noriko was the perfect guide. Her wealth of knowledge about the past and current events in the city was just what we needed. She took us to the sites we requested, always offering great tips and suggestions of what to see and experience in the vast city. Noriko is a delight and after only two days, we felt like friends. This is the only way to go! No bus tours and shopping excursions. Your precious time will be spent just as you like.”

Reviewed by Robin B
March 2019

“I carefully scoured the internet examining several Mexico City food tours. It was important to me that we try the unique hidden gems, and small family places, that really show the true flavor and character of Mexico. Roberto Vilchis not only surpassed my culinary hopes, but is also an extremely knowledgeable guide and super-nice, energetic guy! And, where guidebooks and personal recommendations boasted about the best carnitas in the city, Roberto introduced us to a particular spot that actually serves carnitas tacos with the bone still loosely attached to the meat. I can’t wait to return to Mexico City and have Roberto resume our culinary adventures!”

Reviewed by Jim S
February 2019

Happy Travellers

AMSTERDAM, MUST SEE AMSTERDAM IN A DAYAnna

4.9 average | 15 reviews

June 2019

Great Experience!

It was like we expected - nice Guide & very informativ...

Review by Gernot Z

TOKYO, EAT LIKE A LOCAL IN TOKYOKenji

4.8 average | 14 reviews

June 2019

A really nice guide

Great knowledge about good local restaurants. The food was excellent and we learnt a lot about Tokyo. We have been on food tours in other contries and this was one of the best.

Review by Lise-Lotte P

TOKYO, A DAY IN TOKYO, YOUR WAYMartin

4.6 average | 8 reviews

June 2019

Thank you!

Very good overview. First visit of Tokyo. Martin is a nice guy I can recommend.

Review by Gerrit K

SEOUL, HALF A DAY IN SEOUL, YOUR WAYBen

5 average | 15 reviews

June 2019

Ben was awesome

We booked a four hour private tour of Seoul with city unscripted, Ben was our guide and he was wonderful. He was knowledgeable, thoughtful and patient. Ben was able to tailor our tour to the various interests of our family.

Review by Sacha P

PARIS, HALF A DAY IN PARIS, YOUR WAYInes

5 average | 4 reviews

June 2019

Good time

Great 4 hours with Inés.

Review by Susan F

PARIS, KICKSTART YOUR TRIP TO PARISOmar

5 average | 1 reviews

June 2019

Excellent.

We loved Omar. He was knowledgeable, interesting and fun to be with. He was very flexible and willing to do whatever we were most interested in and help souvenirs, lunch locations etc..the view from sacre comer was beautiful and well worth the walk. It was one of our best days in Paris. Definately a 10.

Review by Debra B

Happy Hosts

Anna

Amsterdam, Netherlands Anna

  • (15 reviews)

"I love that no experience is ever the same even when the route is similar. Meeting new people, getting to know about their lives and seeing Amsterdam through their eyes is enriching. I don’t only share my passion and knowledge for the city I also receive genuine emotions and feedback. To my guests I always try to be like a friend who shows them around Amsterdam, while at the same time I feel like I'm being visited by friends."


View host
Michaela

Edinburgh, United Kingdom Michaela


"I love meeting new people and showing them around this awesome city. I remember how intimidating it was getting around when I first came to Edinburgh. There are just way too many cool things to do and see, and I love helping people enjoy it without worrying because I have spent a ton of time wandering and getting lost so that they don't have to!"


View host
Tarek

Tokyo, Japan Tarek

  • (4 reviews)

"The joy & wonder of people visiting a new country for the first time is priceless, and to play a small part in enhancing their experience with guidance tailored specifically to their needs makes for rewarding work."


View host

Featured in

Subscribe now and thank us later

Get travel tips from our hosts across the
world plus exclusive offers and discounts

Any questions?

If you’re unsure about anything you can
reach us on any of these channels.