pinterest

The best moments from our happy travellers

Experiencing a city through the eyes of a host can make the difference between a nice trip and an unforgettable one. Every review below is submitted by a real City Unscripted guest.

review slide #1

“WOW WOW WOW! We had a 10-hour private tour of Hong Kong with Victor and it was truly amazing. In addition to the usual tourist sites that we asked to see, he had a bevy of suggested stops along the way. Many “hidden gems” indeed, places we would never have thought of. From the lunch suggestion (a tiny noodle place jammed with locals, the only tourists being us), to the various markets, to the hilltop views, and the public housing projects, we saw parts of HK we wouldn’t have imagined.”

Review by Rick P
March 2019
review slide #2

“Olga was superb! A+ She was on time and flowed so easily with a deep knowledge of Amsterdam's incredible history and its notable sites, monuments and art installations. I requested to see as much as possible and we covered the entire city center, on foot; in about 6 hours. It's really something to feel that confident and relaxed in a foreign city!! Olga was my best friend for a day... and I'll never forget her or beautiful Amsterdam!”

Reviewed by Colin K
March 2019
review slide #3

“My 12 year old daughter and I went on a restaurant tasting tour with Myriam and were absolutely blown away. The food was incredible, but what made the day great was Myriam herself. She is a soulful person who clearly understands and loves the city of Paris. She took the time to get connected to what we wanted to experience and led us to places that both surprised and delighted us. My daughter now has a deeper love for Paris and we have a new family friend. We cannot recommend Myriam highly enough!”

Reviewed by Donte H
March 2019
review slide #4

“We were privileged to share two days with Noriko exploring Tokyo. Intelligent, intuitive, well traveled, yet a native of Tokyo, Noriko was the perfect guide. Her wealth of knowledge about the past and current events in the city was just what we needed. She took us to the sites we requested, always offering great tips and suggestions of what to see and experience in the vast city. Noriko is a delight and after only two days, we felt like friends. This is the only way to go! No bus tours and shopping excursions. Your precious time will be spent just as you like.”

Reviewed by Robin B
March 2019
review slide #5

“I carefully scoured the internet examining several Mexico City food tours. It was important to me that we try the unique hidden gems, and small family places, that really show the true flavor and character of Mexico. Roberto Vilchis not only surpassed my culinary hopes, but is also an extremely knowledgeable guide and super-nice, energetic guy! And, where guidebooks and personal recommendations boasted about the best carnitas in the city, Roberto introduced us to a particular spot that actually serves carnitas tacos with the bone still loosely attached to the meat. I can’t wait to return to Mexico City and have Roberto resume our culinary adventures!”

Reviewed by Jim S
February 2019

Happy Travellers

Birgit and Julie

Really nice Mum and Daughter - loved Ireland and were very appreciative of all we saw. It was a pleasure to host them and I felt it made a real difference to their visit !

October 2021

Reviewed by Paul C , hosted by Paul

Castle, Palace, Museum and Art Gallery visits.

Our tour involved visits to a Castle, a Palace, a Museum, and an Art Gallery; all within a leisurely walking reach of each other. All were free admission too, so we got great value for the tour. We enjoyed great; free-flowing banter along the way and I enjoyed; immensely, their company. They were very impressed with the Georgian Architecture and Parks and the parallel era of the \'Age of Enlightenment-Reason\'. We finished our tour with a few pints of Guinness and Toasties at the Stags Head pub. They were a very friendly Canadian couple and it was my pleasure to meet them.

October 2021

Reviewed by Eoghan O , hosted by Eoghan

Milan Hidden Beauty

I had a marvelous time with Sascha and Katja discovering Milan hidden gems. We took a stroll down the city medieval area uncovering its well kept secrets: from gorgeous tiny courtyards to breathtaking churches. The weather also made it for the perfect time to have a gelato at one of Milan best gelaterie, I couldn\'t ask for a better way to end a truly fantastic experience together.

October 2021

Reviewed by Marco Michele D , hosted by Marco Michele

Walk around Edinburgh

Kiy and Zubi were very fun and friendly. We had a great time exploring Edinburgh and the sunny weather only made it better.

October 2021

Reviewed by Roxana F , hosted by Roxana

Munich walking tour with wonderful guests

4 hours to discover Munich and its history! From the rise and fall of the Nazi Party to the reconstruction! Thirty years war and baroque artistic style. Food and beer history and culture! All of that in 4 hours.

October 2021

Reviewed by Sabina A , hosted by Sabina

Connor was an excellent guest

It was an honor to give Connor a tour of Williamsburg & Downtown Brooklyn and to learn about where he was from as well while passing sites. Being a tour guide can be a two street as you learn about where the visitors come from and I learned a lot about North Dakota!

October 2021

Reviewed by Michael P , hosted by Michael

Featured in