The best moments from our happy travelers

Experiencing a city through the eyes of a host can make the difference between a nice trip and an unforgettable one. Every review below is submitted by a real City Unscripted guest.

review slide #1

“WOW WOW WOW! We had a 10-hour private tour of Hong Kong with Victor and it was truly amazing. In addition to the usual tourist sites that we asked to see, he had a bevy of suggested stops along the way. Many “hidden gems” indeed, places we would never have thought of. From the lunch suggestion (a tiny noodle place jammed with locals, the only tourists being us), to the various markets, to the hilltop views, and the public housing projects, we saw parts of HK we wouldn’t have imagined.”

Review by Rick P
March 2019
review slide #2

“Olga was superb! A+ She was on time and flowed so easily with a deep knowledge of Amsterdam's incredible history and its notable sites, monuments and art installations. I requested to see as much as possible and we covered the entire city center, on foot; in about 6 hours. It's really something to feel that confident and relaxed in a foreign city!! Olga was my best friend for a day... and I'll never forget her or beautiful Amsterdam!”

Reviewed by Colin K
March 2019
review slide #3

“My 12 year old daughter and I went on a restaurant tasting tour with Myriam and were absolutely blown away. The food was incredible, but what made the day great was Myriam herself. She is a soulful person who clearly understands and loves the city of Paris. She took the time to get connected to what we wanted to experience and led us to places that both surprised and delighted us. My daughter now has a deeper love for Paris and we have a new family friend. We cannot recommend Myriam highly enough!”

Reviewed by Donte H
March 2019
review slide #4

“We were privileged to share two days with Noriko exploring Tokyo. Intelligent, intuitive, well traveled, yet a native of Tokyo, Noriko was the perfect guide. Her wealth of knowledge about the past and current events in the city was just what we needed. She took us to the sites we requested, always offering great tips and suggestions of what to see and experience in the vast city. Noriko is a delight and after only two days, we felt like friends. This is the only way to go! No bus tours and shopping excursions. Your precious time will be spent just as you like.”

Reviewed by Robin B
March 2019
review slide #5

“I carefully scoured the internet examining several Mexico City food tours. It was important to me that we try the unique hidden gems, and small family places, that really show the true flavor and character of Mexico. Roberto Vilchis not only surpassed my culinary hopes, but is also an extremely knowledgeable guide and super-nice, energetic guy! And, where guidebooks and personal recommendations boasted about the best carnitas in the city, Roberto introduced us to a particular spot that actually serves carnitas tacos with the bone still loosely attached to the meat. I can’t wait to return to Mexico City and have Roberto resume our culinary adventures!”

Reviewed by Jim S
February 2019

Happy Travelers

Communication skills and historical information provided during tour.

Initial communication could have been better. Had some difficulty with connecting at meeting place. Once the tour started was pleased with his presentation and historical information.

April 2024

Reviewed by Enrique A , hosted by Jonny

Happy fun guy.

We enjoyed our night food tour with Shake. He took us to all the different and diverse food areas.

April 2024

Reviewed by Ashok P , hosted by Shaik Ismail

We had an authentic local experience

Our guide Aaron went to a lot of trouble to work out what kind of food tour experience we wanted to have, which was less touristic and a bit off the beaten path. He took us to an authentic hawkers market where the locals eat and made sure we experienced a good range of dishes. During the meal we great conversation about our different cultures. Learning how to use the subway there and back was also really useful! Thanks for a fantastic day!

April 2024

Reviewed by Kathy R , hosted by Aaron

Our guide

David was really knowledgeable and friendly! We had a baby and a senior citizen with us and never felt rushed. Great tour of London

April 2024

Reviewed by Mary P , hosted by David

It was hanging out with a friend

Antoine has a really chill and relaxed vibe which made us very comfortable. He knew the city well and we had a great time in the allotted time.

April 2024

Reviewed by ABDULLAH J , hosted by Antoine

Donald was an excellent guide, informative and charismatic.

Donald gave us an excellent tour and helped us start to understand the unique culture of Hong Kong.

April 2024

Reviewed by John W , hosted by Donald

Featured in