pinterest

The best moments from our happy travellers

Experiencing a city through the eyes of a host can make the difference between a nice trip and an unforgettable one. Every review below is submitted by a real City Unscripted guest.

review slide #1

“WOW WOW WOW! We had a 10-hour private tour of Hong Kong with Victor and it was truly amazing. In addition to the usual tourist sites that we asked to see, he had a bevy of suggested stops along the way. Many “hidden gems” indeed, places we would never have thought of. From the lunch suggestion (a tiny noodle place jammed with locals, the only tourists being us), to the various markets, to the hilltop views, and the public housing projects, we saw parts of HK we wouldn’t have imagined.”

Review by Rick P
March 2019
review slide #2

“Olga was superb! A+ She was on time and flowed so easily with a deep knowledge of Amsterdam's incredible history and its notable sites, monuments and art installations. I requested to see as much as possible and we covered the entire city center, on foot; in about 6 hours. It's really something to feel that confident and relaxed in a foreign city!! Olga was my best friend for a day... and I'll never forget her or beautiful Amsterdam!”

Reviewed by Colin K
March 2019
review slide #3

“My 12 year old daughter and I went on a restaurant tasting tour with Myriam and were absolutely blown away. The food was incredible, but what made the day great was Myriam herself. She is a soulful person who clearly understands and loves the city of Paris. She took the time to get connected to what we wanted to experience and led us to places that both surprised and delighted us. My daughter now has a deeper love for Paris and we have a new family friend. We cannot recommend Myriam highly enough!”

Reviewed by Donte H
March 2019
review slide #4

“We were privileged to share two days with Noriko exploring Tokyo. Intelligent, intuitive, well traveled, yet a native of Tokyo, Noriko was the perfect guide. Her wealth of knowledge about the past and current events in the city was just what we needed. She took us to the sites we requested, always offering great tips and suggestions of what to see and experience in the vast city. Noriko is a delight and after only two days, we felt like friends. This is the only way to go! No bus tours and shopping excursions. Your precious time will be spent just as you like.”

Reviewed by Robin B
March 2019
review slide #5

“I carefully scoured the internet examining several Mexico City food tours. It was important to me that we try the unique hidden gems, and small family places, that really show the true flavor and character of Mexico. Roberto Vilchis not only surpassed my culinary hopes, but is also an extremely knowledgeable guide and super-nice, energetic guy! And, where guidebooks and personal recommendations boasted about the best carnitas in the city, Roberto introduced us to a particular spot that actually serves carnitas tacos with the bone still loosely attached to the meat. I can’t wait to return to Mexico City and have Roberto resume our culinary adventures!”

Reviewed by Jim S
February 2019

Happy Travellers

My first time hosting “locals”

First of all, it was my first time hosting guesting already living in Japan so I was kinda nervous, but they were such a lovely couple! I had an incredible time talking with them about culture, food and live experiences. 10/10

September 2020

Reviewed by Roberto P , hosted by Roberto

Relaxing afternoon in Bologna

Lauren was enthusiastic to discover Bologna, enjoy its charm and art. After living for two years in Naples, she already knew a lot about our culture, but she realized how diverse is Northern Italy in comparison to where she lives. That's why she loved the portici, the middle age architecture and wanted to know more about our food.

September 2020

Reviewed by Gabriele T , hosted by Gabriele

An amazing time with young beautiful lady.

In short, it was an enjoyable night with Demiana. Spending time with her was just awesome. We’ve walked around, visited most common historical and touristic places and some souvenir shops. So it’s a night I will never forget.

September 2020

Reviewed by Feruza H , hosted by Feruza

Bringing Edinburgh back to life once again

Very interesting (and rare!) to be taking some Scottish residents around the city. Gordon and Maureen knew a lot about Edinburgh so it was a good challenge to find interesting and unusual aspects of the city to bring to life. Covered most of the mile, Greyfriars, the castle and Calton Hill with a good emphasis on history.

September 2020

Reviewed by Richard D , hosted by Richard

Welcome to Stockholm

Really great time with Ted, loved every minute with this funny and smart guy!

September 2020

Reviewed by Liis K , hosted by Liis

Never give up coffee awaits!

An anniversary tour to remember, who knew finding coffee in Seattle could be challenging? Cafe Ladro and lower Queen Anne hill managed to shine despite the Emerald cities current difficulties.

September 2020

Reviewed by Michael O , hosted by Michael

Featured in