pinterest

The best moments from our happy travellers

Experiencing a city through the eyes of a host can make the difference between a nice trip and an unforgettable one. Every review below is submitted by a real City Unscripted guest.

review slide #1

“WOW WOW WOW! We had a 10-hour private tour of Hong Kong with Victor and it was truly amazing. In addition to the usual tourist sites that we asked to see, he had a bevy of suggested stops along the way. Many “hidden gems” indeed, places we would never have thought of. From the lunch suggestion (a tiny noodle place jammed with locals, the only tourists being us), to the various markets, to the hilltop views, and the public housing projects, we saw parts of HK we wouldn’t have imagined.”

Review by Rick P
March 2019
review slide #2

“Olga was superb! A+ She was on time and flowed so easily with a deep knowledge of Amsterdam's incredible history and its notable sites, monuments and art installations. I requested to see as much as possible and we covered the entire city center, on foot; in about 6 hours. It's really something to feel that confident and relaxed in a foreign city!! Olga was my best friend for a day... and I'll never forget her or beautiful Amsterdam!”

Reviewed by Colin K
March 2019
review slide #3

“My 12 year old daughter and I went on a restaurant tasting tour with Myriam and were absolutely blown away. The food was incredible, but what made the day great was Myriam herself. She is a soulful person who clearly understands and loves the city of Paris. She took the time to get connected to what we wanted to experience and led us to places that both surprised and delighted us. My daughter now has a deeper love for Paris and we have a new family friend. We cannot recommend Myriam highly enough!”

Reviewed by Donte H
March 2019
review slide #4

“We were privileged to share two days with Noriko exploring Tokyo. Intelligent, intuitive, well traveled, yet a native of Tokyo, Noriko was the perfect guide. Her wealth of knowledge about the past and current events in the city was just what we needed. She took us to the sites we requested, always offering great tips and suggestions of what to see and experience in the vast city. Noriko is a delight and after only two days, we felt like friends. This is the only way to go! No bus tours and shopping excursions. Your precious time will be spent just as you like.”

Reviewed by Robin B
March 2019
review slide #5

“I carefully scoured the internet examining several Mexico City food tours. It was important to me that we try the unique hidden gems, and small family places, that really show the true flavor and character of Mexico. Roberto Vilchis not only surpassed my culinary hopes, but is also an extremely knowledgeable guide and super-nice, energetic guy! And, where guidebooks and personal recommendations boasted about the best carnitas in the city, Roberto introduced us to a particular spot that actually serves carnitas tacos with the bone still loosely attached to the meat. I can’t wait to return to Mexico City and have Roberto resume our culinary adventures!”

Reviewed by Jim S
February 2019

Happy Travellers

Cool Traveller, Friendly, And Positive Energy

Margo is gorgeous, lovely lady and easy going, open and friendly

November 2020

Reviewed by Cerit C , hosted by Cerit

Amazing guest, friendly, globe trotter, caring

My guest , Margo (&Tino) was an excellent guest, easy going, respectful , communicative and full of fun....gorgeous people , I enjoyed hosting them, I hope that we have the chance to host Margo in the future....fingers crossed for the next travel

November 2020

Reviewed by Cerit C , hosted by Cerit

New friends in Seattle

Ashley and Demi were so sweet and I had a great time showing them around the city and hanging out!

November 2020

Reviewed by West L , hosted by West

Chatting about history

A very enjoyable few hours chatting about Scottish history and seeing the fascinating sites in the city centre.

October 2020

Reviewed by Alana W , hosted by Alana

Osu Stroll

I have attended guests stroll for visiting antique camera shops and antique audio device shops. They were so happy to find rare items and purchased it for their hobby collections.

October 2020

Reviewed by Kazuya N , hosted by Kazuya

A Welcome Revisit

It was Stuart and Billie’s first time back to Edinburgh in 20 years and so they were interested to see what had changed. Stuart has family here so spent many summers here as a child. Managed to fit a lot into our two hours!

October 2020

Reviewed by Richard D , hosted by Richard

Featured in