The best moments from our happy travelers

Experiencing a city through the eyes of a host can make the difference between a nice trip and an unforgettable one. Every review below is submitted by a real City Unscripted guest.

review slide #1

“WOW WOW WOW! We had a 10-hour private tour of Hong Kong with Victor and it was truly amazing. In addition to the usual tourist sites that we asked to see, he had a bevy of suggested stops along the way. Many “hidden gems” indeed, places we would never have thought of. From the lunch suggestion (a tiny noodle place jammed with locals, the only tourists being us), to the various markets, to the hilltop views, and the public housing projects, we saw parts of HK we wouldn’t have imagined.”

Review by Rick P
March 2019
review slide #2

“Olga was superb! A+ She was on time and flowed so easily with a deep knowledge of Amsterdam's incredible history and its notable sites, monuments and art installations. I requested to see as much as possible and we covered the entire city center, on foot; in about 6 hours. It's really something to feel that confident and relaxed in a foreign city!! Olga was my best friend for a day... and I'll never forget her or beautiful Amsterdam!”

Reviewed by Colin K
March 2019
review slide #3

“My 12 year old daughter and I went on a restaurant tasting tour with Myriam and were absolutely blown away. The food was incredible, but what made the day great was Myriam herself. She is a soulful person who clearly understands and loves the city of Paris. She took the time to get connected to what we wanted to experience and led us to places that both surprised and delighted us. My daughter now has a deeper love for Paris and we have a new family friend. We cannot recommend Myriam highly enough!”

Reviewed by Donte H
March 2019
review slide #4

“We were privileged to share two days with Noriko exploring Tokyo. Intelligent, intuitive, well traveled, yet a native of Tokyo, Noriko was the perfect guide. Her wealth of knowledge about the past and current events in the city was just what we needed. She took us to the sites we requested, always offering great tips and suggestions of what to see and experience in the vast city. Noriko is a delight and after only two days, we felt like friends. This is the only way to go! No bus tours and shopping excursions. Your precious time will be spent just as you like.”

Reviewed by Robin B
March 2019
review slide #5

“I carefully scoured the internet examining several Mexico City food tours. It was important to me that we try the unique hidden gems, and small family places, that really show the true flavor and character of Mexico. Roberto Vilchis not only surpassed my culinary hopes, but is also an extremely knowledgeable guide and super-nice, energetic guy! And, where guidebooks and personal recommendations boasted about the best carnitas in the city, Roberto introduced us to a particular spot that actually serves carnitas tacos with the bone still loosely attached to the meat. I can’t wait to return to Mexico City and have Roberto resume our culinary adventures!”

Reviewed by Jim S
February 2019

Happy Travelers

A very knowledgeable and friendly guide - one of the best we’ve ever had!

We had an amazing tour with our guide, Michael. He fit the tour to the needs of everyone in our group (8 people!) and was able to answer all of our questions with great local insight. His knowledge of fantastic local food spots (including vegetarian/vegan) was amazing - we had some really wonderful food. He added extra stops to our tour that he knew we would enjoy and they never failed to impress! He was friendly, engaging and extremely knowledgeable. He navigated the subway system like a pro! We would recommend him to anyone.

January 2023

Reviewed by Jennifer M , hosted by Michael

Michael is one of the best guides we’ve ever had - throughly recommend him!

We had an amazing tour of Tokyo with our guide, Michael. He fit the tour to the needs of everyone in our group (8 people!) and was able to answer all of our questions with great local insight. He added extra stops to our tour that he knew we would enjoy and they never failed to impress! He was friendly, engaging and extremely knowledgeable. He navigated the subway system like a pro! We would recommend him to anyone.

January 2023

Reviewed by Jennifer M , hosted by Michael

Michael more than surpassed our expectations of a great guide

Michael was informative, interesting and had a great local knowledge of Tokyo. He’s extremely helpful, friendly and capable - we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend him. He was also really flexible and able keep our whole group throughly engaged. Really one of the best guides I’ve ever had.

January 2023

Reviewed by Jennifer M , hosted by Michael

Dominick was a wealth of information!

I learned so much about Dublin, Ireland, and what it means to be Irish from Dominick. He was extremely knowledgeable about history and architecture, which are two of my favorite topics. Beyond that, he was warm, friendly, and generous with his time and talents. I would highly recommend seeing Dublin with him!

January 2023

Reviewed by Rene A , hosted by Dominick Pio

Anna was THE best!

Anna did a wonderful job! She was excellent! Cannot sing her praises enough. However, I am very disappointed with the pre-trip communication. I purchased though Viator, a round trip stopover only to find out I owed more money for airport pickup but yet no one would tell me how much. Anyways, very not cool. But luckily Anna was a gem and really made the experience amazing.

January 2023

Reviewed by Halley H , hosted by Anna

I felt like my friend who lives in Barcelona was showing me the city.

What a great intro to Barcelona. As I hadn’t visited Barcelona before I had booked this walking tour to give us (me and my fiancé) a good insight into the city. The meeting point was was conveniently in our hotel lobby. The tour gave us a complete overview of Barcelona and it’s origins, where our tour guide Alan was friendly, informative and always happy to help. The tour was private for myself and fiancé. It something I’ll now prefer to do going forward because it felt like our fantastic tour guide seemed like a friend taking us around the city. We got to discover the art, breathtaking cathedrals, Barcelona history which Alan took his time in explaining. I would highly recommend this tour over others because you get to do and learn so much more and Alan ensure to show you all the hidden gems Barcelona has to offer. Great tour definitely will give referrals for all my family and friends traveling, our tour guide Alan was amazing. Made our trip to Barcelona that much more special.

January 2023

Reviewed by Vanessa L , hosted by Alan

Featured in