Hi, I’m Delia

London
Delia

Hi, I’m Delia

I’ve lived in London for 32 years

I speak English and some French

I am a Marketing and communications

VIDEO CALL Delia

A former journalist, I have worked as a marketing and comms professional for over 20 years. I have a passion for learning, and am always searching out new places of interest, whether close to home, or through travelling. I grew up in Norfolk, which gives me an outsider's fascination with the city, even though I now feel firmly at home here after 30 years! I am a member of many London museums, including the Museum of London and British Library, and take every opportunity to attend events, exhibitions, plays, and shows, and enjoy wining and dining in London's diverse eateries. I particularly enjoy discovering less well known places. My Mum was a wheelchair user, and professionally I've also worked with Rough Guides on the Rough Guide to Accessible Britain, scouring the country for the most accessible venues. I am married with two grown up children, living on the London/Essex fringes, and am equally at home in the city and London's parks, gardens and wild spaces. I love meeting people and sharing with them my passion for my home city.

My knowledge & interests

Hosts graduation English and Theatre Studies Hosts expertise History
Local specialities Desserts Food markets Theater Film Galleries Parks Gardens Scenic routes Wildlife Hikes Political Economic Social Buildings Religious Cityscapes Classical Wine Gin Tea Everyday Souvenirs Traditional Lifestyle cycling and running books and writers
VIDEO CALL Delia
london

Experiences I love to host