Hi, I’m Beatrice

Athens
Beatrice

Hi, I’m Beatrice

I’ve lived in Athens for 2 years

I speak English, Greek and some French

I am Artist

VIDEO CALL Beatrice

My name is Beatrice and I am a Greek native citizen who has lived in many countries including Australia, Belgium, the US, the UK, Egypt and Greece of course. My family is all based in Greece therefore I have had a solid base here since I was born. Throughout my studies I would return to visit family and friends at least twice a year. I only moved back permanently due to the pandemic in 2020 and have been settled since in Athens. I usually frequent bars in Exarheia, Botanikos, Metaksourgeio and Kolonaki. I go to gallery openings every week and go to gigs often too! I know many museums such as the Benaki museum, the national gallery, galleries such as Breeder for more contemporary interests. Moreover in terms of strolling around the city I would take my guests as a start for a walk near the Acropolis to visit the ancient sites, check out the market as well and then to have a coffee at Briki, which is small and tucked away close to Psyri.

My knowledge & interests

Hosts expertise Arts Hosts expertise Photography Hosts expertise Culture & customs
Street food Local cuisine Desserts Food markets Theater Cinema Art galleries & museums Street art Parks Gardens Scenic routes Social history Architectural history Cityscape photography Street photography Wine Whiskey Third wave coffee Local beers Department stores Vintage shops Street markets Traditional culture Popular culture Lifestyle culture Alternative or underground culture
VIDEO CALL Beatrice
See my city

Experiences I love to host