Hi, I’m Julie

Amsterdam
Julie

Hi, I’m Julie

I’ve lived in Amsterdam for 3 years

I speak English

I am a Entrepreneur

VIDEO CALL Julie

My name is Julie! I am a Swiss-American living in Amsterdam! I moved to the Netherlands in 2018 to be with my Dutch boyfriend, Fons. While I am a bit of a Nomad at heart, I completely fell in love with the city! The unique architecture, diverse international community, atmosphere of freedom and openness, connection to nature... what's not to love?? Now, I can't imagine life anywhere else, and eager to share my local perspective. What I Value: Human connection and curiosity are essential. In my opinion, the best tour is one that allows space for reflection and engagement - it's a two way street where both parties can learn something new! I want to create a warm and welcoming environment for my guests, so that they feel comfortable to share their own unique perspectives! What makes me different: Dating a Dutchie for almost 7 years, I feel that I have a unique insider perspective on the city and culture. Additionally, as I am working to setup my own business(with a dog-walking side hustle) I have the flexibility to work where I want, and often sampling new cafes in my neighbourhood! What I want to Explore I am eager to explore the roots of Amsterdam City Life through local cafes, nature, and cultural hidden gems. Specifically: Amsterdam Oud West and Noord.

My knowledge & interests

Hosts expertise Food Hosts expertise Drinks
Local specialities Food markets Unique/unusual Parks Scenic routes Wildlife Hikes Social Wine Coffee Beer Tea Everyday Vintage Markets Traditional Lifestyle
VIDEO CALL Julie
amsterdam

Experiences I love to host