Hi, I’m Kaori

Tokyo
Kaori

Hi, I’m Kaori

I’ve lived in Tokyo for 19 years

I speak English, Japanese

I am a Tour Guide

VIDEO CALL Kaori

Hi, I am Kaori, a fully Certified Guide Interpreter by the Japanese Government and a nationally certified Domestic Travel Service Supervisor. I am also a mom of twin boys born in 2018 and now learning ASL (intermediate level). I studied at Sophia University in Tokyo and at the University of Georgia in U. S. Did an internship in London. Worked at Panasonic. Now I manage my own company, guiding foreign tourists, helping businesses in Japan, etc. I have also lived in Marseille France and Southampton U. K. with my twin boys so would be happy to see you if you come from there or around. I have had more than 1600 guests from over 30 different countries. I am very happy to guide my guests. I am good at planning tours with kids and eager to improve Accessible and Inclusive Tourism in Japan. I am very flexible during my customized tours and love to introduce many interesting cultures, how we live, what we think, or the latest information about Japan. I love traveling and staying in foreign countries. I am excited to meet new people from all over the world and looking forward to seeing you soon!

My knowledge & interests

Hosts expertise Culture
Street food Local specialities Desserts Food markets Parks Gardens Scenic routes Economic Social Buildings Religious Classical Everyday Markets Souvenirs Traditional Popular Religion Lifestyle Rituals & Ceremonial
VIDEO CALL Kaori
tokyo

Experiences I love to host