Hi, I’m Coryna

Toronto
Coryna

Hi, I’m Coryna

I’ve lived in Toronto for 9 years

I speak English

I am a self-employed mainly front of house events

VIDEO CALL Coryna

Hello there! My name is Coryna, and I grew up in the GTA my entire life (minus a few years travelling). I have lived in both the east and west end, falling in love with different parts of the city throughout the years. In the years when I wasn’t in Canada, I learned that the best ways of discovering a city were walking, taking local transportation, and drinking coffee in the local cafes. While living in Melbourne, my roommate and I quickly became tour guides to any new travellers we met passing through. We’d volunteer to take them to our favourite views, shops and restaurants to share our unique discoveries of the city. The same has happened now when my partner and I have friends or family who have not yet experienced Toronto. We lead them through Kensington, Distillery, views from the docks, the bluffs or Riverdale park all before the finale of finding the perfect place to eat. My favourite part of Toronto is walking through a less popular street to discover what might be hiding there. I noted previously that I eat a vegan diet, which helps in knowing some very unique food places in the city. However, I don’t dismiss other diets and know a fair bit about halal burger joints because of my family's interests as well.

My knowledge & interests

Local specialities Desserts Food markets Unique/unusual Music Theater Film Galleries Parks Gardens Scenic routes Hikes Social Of me! Instagrammable Modern Coffee Everyday Vintage Markets Souvenirs Popular Lifestyle vegan or halal
VIDEO CALL Coryna
toronto

Experiences I love to host